View all results
Note: Due to COVID–19, orders may take longer for dispatch and arrival at destination.
For the Mouth of the Lord Has SpokenThe Doctrine of Scripture

For the Mouth of the Lord Has Spoken

The Doctrine of Scripture

Guy Prentiss Waters
  • £14.99
Buy 0 and save 0% (£14.99 / book)
Buy 10 and save 20% (£11.99 / book)
Buy 20 and save 25% (£11.24 / book)
Buy 35 and save 40% (£8.99 / book)

This product is due for release in November 2020

Description

There is no book better than the Bible. It is God’s own word. He breathed it into existence. He does wonderful things in and by it. But there is hardly a book more assailed, mocked, and assaulted than the Bible. New Testament Professor Guy Prentiss Waters delves into the doctrine of Scripture. Addressing the revelation, inspiration, inerrancy, sufficiency and perspicuity of the Bible, he also engages with what some other prominent theologians had to say on the subject.

Guy Prentiss Waters

About Guy Prentiss Waters

Dr. Guy Prentiss Waters is the James M. Baird, Jr. Professor of New Testament at Reformed Theological Seminary, Jackson, Mississippi. He is a Teaching Elder in the Presbytery of the Mississippi Valley (Presbyterian Church in America).

Specifications

Endorsements

While Christians put their trust in the Lord, their knowledge of the Lord depends upon His sure and steady Word, the Holy Scriptures. Therefore, the doctrine of the Holy Scriptures is central to the Christian faith. Guy Waters helps us to listen to God’s testimony in His Word to the inspired reliability of His Word. This much-needed, well-written book stands firmly in the tradition of Augustine, Calvin, Turretin, and Warfield as it teaches and defends the Bible’s inspiration and authority.

Joel R. Beeke, President, Puritan Reformed Theological Seminary, Grand Rapids, Michigan

… meets challenges head–on, showing how the Reformed doctrine of Scripture, which takes seriously Scripture itself, best answers challenges old and new. Waters helps us see how the Bible is—wonderfully—a book unlike any other.

Brandon D. Crowe, Associate Professor of New Testament, Westminster Theological Seminary, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Read more

Additional Downloads

Select shipping destination

UK USA Rest of World