View all results
God’s Daring Dozen Box Set 3A Minor Prophet Series

God’s Daring Dozen Box Set 3

A Minor Prophet Series

Brian J. Wright and John R. Brown
  • £29.99
Buy 10 and save 20% (£23.99 / book)
Buy 20 and save 25% (£22.49 / book)
Buy 35 and save 30% (£20.99 / book)

This product is due for release in November 2024


This set of attractively illustrated, biblically faithful retelling of the Minor Prophets will point young readers to Jesus.

God’s Daring Dozen is the first children’s picture book series ever published on the minor prophets. The twelve books between Daniel and Matthew are unfamiliar to many believers, so this series accurately introduces these inspired writings with vivid images and simple words that engage children and adults alike. Each volume both retells the prophet’s message to his original audience and relates its rich truths to Jesus and God’s people today.

This third boxed set contains:

  • Amos and God’s Roaring Voice, which teaches repentance and promotes justice.
  • Micah’s Hope, which teaches reverence and inspires hope.
  • Hosea and God’s Love, which teaches fidelity and instills love.
  • Zechariah’s Encouragement, which teaches grace and encourages obedience.


The first set includes Haggai, Habakkuk, Zephaniah and Obadiah, and the second set includes Jonah, Malachi, Nahum and Joel.

God’s Daring Dozen delivers enduring messages that are very much relevant today. These biblically faithful, theologically rich, gospel–centered books teach truth, promote virtue, and inspire faith in God and in His Son. The minor prophets offer major lessons for all ages, and their timeless truths are now shared in story book form for the very first time!

Brian J. Wright

About Brian J. Wright

Brian J. Wright (Ph.D.) is the founding pastor of Redeemer Community Church in Pensacola, Florida, and author of more than a dozen books, including ‘The Rhythm of the Christian Life’, and ‘Communal Reading in the Time of Jesus’.

John R. Brown

About John R. Brown

John Brown (Th.M.) is the founding pastor of Denia Community Church in Denton, Texas. Previously he trained missionaries and taught international pastors.


  • Authors: Brian J. Wright and John R. Brown
  • Release Date: November 2024
  • Pages: 144
  • Format: Hb Box Set 257 X 183 X 46
  • Dimensions: 257×183x46
  • ISBN: 9781527111653
  • Imprint: CF4Kids
  • Category: Children's Books > Bible Stories > Old Testament
  • Series: God's Daring Dozen
  • Read to me: 4–6
  • Read Myself: 7–10


Excellently written and artfully illustrated, these books are a treasure for young readers—and their parents.

Stephen J. Nichols, President, Reformation Bible College, Sanford, Florida; author, ‘Track: A Student’s Guide to Apologetics’

The God’s Daring Dozen series is made up of wonderful little books that will bless curious little people, and the not–so–little people who have the privilege of reading to them. 

Tim Challies, Author, ‘Seasons of Sorrow’
Read more

Additional Downloads

Select shipping destination

UK USA & Canada Rest of World