View all results
The Lonely Grey Dog At No. 6Tammy and Jake Learn About Love and Loyalty

The Lonely Grey Dog At No. 6

Tammy and Jake Learn About Love and Loyalty

Catherine MacKenzie
  • £4.99
Buy 10 and save 20% (£3.99 / book)
Buy 20 and save 25% (£3.74 / book)
Buy 35 and save 30% (£3.49 / book)


There is a lot going on at Canterbury Place. Everyone is really busy as they prepare for the summer holidays. The MacDonald family have been invited to a wedding and Tammy has a special role to play in that.

However, Tammy keeps going into bad moods and something keeps knocking over the wheelie-bins.

Find out how Jake gets to the bottom of several mysteries and how Tammy and Jake learn about the love and loyalty God wants us to show in all our relationships - particularly our relationship with him.

CANTERBURY PLACE is the fictional setting for a series of books exploring deep issues.

The Big Green Tree deals with life and death.

The Dark Blue Bike deals with friendship and bullying.

The Deep Black Pond deals with health and sickness.

Jake & Tammy live in Canterbury Place. Together with their friends, family and neighbours they have lots to learn about life and the world they live in.

These moving, thoughtful and delightful series of books are written to both entertain and educate.

Catherine MacKenzie

About Catherine MacKenzie

Catherine MacKenzie comes from Scotland and has written several biographies for young teens in the Trailblazers series as well as other titles for younger children. She is Editor for Christian Focus’ children’s imprint, CF4Kids.


  • Author: Catherine MacKenzie
  • Release Date: September 2005
  • Pages: 160
  • Format: Pocket paperback
  • Dimensions: 178 x 110
  • ISBN: 9781845501037
  • Imprint: CF4Kids
  • Category: Children's Books > Fiction > General Fiction
  • Series: Tales from Canterbury Place
  • Read to me: 7-8
  • Read Myself: 8-10

Select shipping destination

UK USA & Canada Rest of World